Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Sepsis Innovation Collaborative (SIC) represents the unique perspectives, experiences, and expertise of a diverse stakeholder landscape, all joined together in the common belief that precompetitive collaboration is critical to the success of our shared work to improve sepsis prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and support for those affected by sepsis.
For more information, please read this overview of SIC.

Sepsis Innovation Collaborative Organizational Members


Abionic USA, Inc. Charlot Biosciences, Inc. Home Care Association of New York State PERSOWN, Inc.
Accelerate Diagnostics, Inc. ClearCure Biosciences, Inc. Inflammatix Pfizer
AdvaMedDx Cube Dx GmbH The Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson Physician-Patient Alliance for Health & Safety
Albutran USA, LLC Cynosure Health The Leapfrog Group Prenosis
Alliance for Aging Research Cytokind LifeBell AI Prime Path MedTech
AMR Action Fund Cytovale Loop Diagnostics S.L. Recce Pharmaceuticals, Ltd.
The Anesthesia Patient Safety Foundation Delphine Diagnostics, Inc. LUMINARE Roche
BioAegis Therapeutics Inc. End Sepsis Merck Selux
Biocogniv Inc. Erin Kay Flatley Memorial Foundation Mothers Against Medical Error Seres Therapeutics
bioMérieux ExThera Medical Corporation New Jersey Hospital Association True Concepts Medical Technologies
BlueJay Diagnostics, Inc. FasterCures, Milken Institute Nihon Kohden Innovation Center Virginia Hospital & Healthcare Association
Blue Spark Technologies Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation Novus Diagnostics Vivacelle Bio
Cambridge Medical Technologies, LLC HealthyWomen Ohio Hospital Association Washington State Hospital Association
CancerCare HelixBind Peggy Lillis Foundation

Sepsis Innovation Collaborative Individual Members

Views, thoughts, and opinions expressed by individual SIC members belong solely to them and not necessarily to the member’s employer. Organizational affiliations are provided for identification purposes only. 

Derek Angus, MD, MPH, FRCP, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine and UPMC

Ella Balasa

Romy Benninga, MSc, BCMAS, Abioinc SA

Rick Bright, PhD, Pandemic Prevention Institute at The Rockefeller Foundation

Keith Brown, Jumpcode Genomics

Jordan Cardinal, PharmD, BCPS, Becton Dickinson

Sandy Cayo, DNP, Cayo Health Consulting

Matthew Churpek, MD, MPH, PhD, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health

Shannon Davila, MSN, RN, CIC, CPHQ, FAPCI, ECRI

Rommie Duckworth, LP, New England Center for Rescue & Emergency Medicine, LLC

Paul Epner, MBA, MEd, Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine (retired)

Carl Flatley, DDS, MSD, Erin Kay Flatley Memorial Foundation

Debra Foster, BSc, Spectral Medical Inc.

Marcus Friedrich, MD, MHCM, MBA, FACP, UnitedHealth Group

Jamie Giani, JD

Justin Glasgow, MD, PhD, SFHM, University of Alabama – Birmingham

Jon Glaudemans, MPA, Payment Policy Analytics LLC

Helen Haskell, MA, ABD, Mothers Against Medical Error

Nina Hill, PhD, Hill Scientific and Public Affairs, LLC

Shelby Hoffman, LNA, Honor Health

Cindy Hou, DO, MA, MBA, CIC, CPHQ, FACOI, FACP, FIDSA, Jefferson Health – New Jersey

Namita Jayaprakash, MB Bach BAO, MRCEM, FACEP, Henry Ford Hospital

Ashish Khanna, MD, Wake Forest School of Medicine

Niranjan “Tex” Kissoon, MD, FRCP(C), FAAP, MCCM, FACPE, The University of British Columbia, Global Sepsis Alliance

Marianne Kraemer, MEd, MPA, BSN, Jefferson Health – New Jersey

George Lee, PhD, Regennova, Inc.

Janet Lee, PhD, Subito Science, LLC, BioSapien, ELab NYC, CMTX Biotech, Inc.

Paula Lingerfelt, BSN, RN, Ascension

Vincent Liu, MD, MSc, Kaiser Permanente Santa Clara Medical Center, Kaiser Permanente Division of Research

Imrana Malik, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Greg Martin, MD, Emory University

Michael McCurdy, MD, University of Maryland School of Medicine, Miraki Innovation

Mary Millard, LPN (retired), MEd

Emi Minejima, PharmD, University of Southern California

Allyson Moe, MSN, RN, CEN, Roper St. Francis Healthcare

Nicholas Mohr, MD, MS, University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Janet Flynn Mulroy, DNP, ACNP, CCNS, CCRN, Threlkeld, Threlkeld, & Omer, LLC

Armando Nahum, MedStar Institute for Quality and Safety, Patients for Patient Safety, Safe Care Campaign, Healthcare and Patient Partnership Institute

David Nerenz, PhD, Center for Health Policy and Health Services Research at Henry Ford Health, National Quality Forum

Vikas Pandey, PhD, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Anurag Patel, MD, MHA, Abada Health

Bobby Reddy, Jr., PhD, Prenosis

Chanu Rhee, MD, MPH, FIDSA, Harvard Medical School/Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Vera Sergeeva, MD, PhD, Dr. Med. Sci., Kursk State Medical University, Kursk Regional Center of Emergency Medicine, Kursk Regional Children Hospital

Parsa Shahinpoor, MD, Kaiser Permanente Sunnyside Medical Center, Kaiser Permanente Westside Medical Center

Elmer Antonio Vargas Silva, MD, MHA, Hospital Nacional Edgardo Rebagliati Martins

Tim Sweeney, MD, PhD, Inflammatix

Uzma Syed, DO, Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center

Andre Vovan, MD, MBA, TZD Consulting




Sepsis Alliance is the leading sepsis organization in the U.S. working in all 50 states to save lives and reduce suffering from sepsis. Sepsis Alliance is a charitable organization run by a dedicated team who share a strong commitment to battling sepsis.

SIC Advisory Council

Paul L. Epner

Paul L. Epner

CEO (retired), Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine

Jon Glaudemans

Jon Glaudemans

Founder, Payment Policy Analytics LLC

Thomas Heyman

Thomas Heyman

President & CEO, Sepsis Alliance

Cindy Hou

Cindy Hou

Infection Control Officer, Jefferson Health - New Jersey

Michael McCurdy

Michael McCurdy

Chief Medical Officer, Miraki Innovation

Steven Simpson

Steven Simpson

Professor of Medicine, Kansas University Medical Center